Committee Members



Email - famu@bigsisterlittlesister.org

Instagram - @famu_bsls

Twitter - @BSLSFAMU

Facebook - Big Sister Little Sister Mentoring Program: FAMU


National Liaison 

Kayla Latson




Jasmyn Pollock



Brianne Pate



Vice President

Breyanna Holmes




Nija Jones



Natalia Farquharson



Delania Jenkins


FAMU-FSU Liaison

Paige Allen



Kenderia Moore

Membership Coordinators

TBD, Chair

TBD, Co-Chair


Community Outreach Coordinators

Erica Barnes, Chair

Zakiya Adderley, Co-Chair

Fundraising Coordinators

Shaniece Traylor, Chair

Johnesha Jackson, Co-Chair

Special Events Coordinators​

Alyssia Mikes, Chair

Jaelyn Falana, Co-Chair


Dymin Cannon​

Program Coordinator 

Fredline Pierre



FAMU BSLS Chapter President and VP

Brianne Pate

Brianne Pate

BSLS FAMU President 2018-2019: Brianne L. Pate, is a 4th-year Health Science (Pre-Occupational Therapy) scholar at Florida A&M University. She is a first-generation scholar born and raised in Orlando, Fl and joined FAMU BSLS in her 2nd year of studies. She has previously served as a Community Service Committee Chair and Member. Brianne strives to make a difference and inspire African-American youth.

Breyanna Holmes

Breyanna Holmes

BSLS FAMU Vice President, 2018-2019: Breyanna Holmes is a Senior Public Relations student at Florida A&M University. She is from the city where dreams come true, Orlando,FL. This first year generations student is ambitious with a passion for fashion. She has been apart of the BSLS family since the start of her college career











BSLS FAMU History of Presidents


Aneisha Hughes is the founder and 1st president of Big Sister Little Sister Mentoring Program at FAMU, serving from summer 2008 to spring 2010. 


Kayla S. Latson was the 2nd president of BSLS, serving from fall 2010 to spring 2012. She worked closely with Aneisha before and during her term as president. Under her presidency, BSLS became a campus recognized organization during the fall 2011 academic semester. 


Jasmine C. Louis was the 3rd president of BSLS, serving from summer 2012 to summer 2013. Under her presidency, Sister to Sister Academy and Council were introduced to the organization. 


Itopia T. Mills was the 4th president of BSLS, serving from summer 2013 to spring 2014. 


Charity Rowe was the 5th president of BSLS, serving summer 2014 to summer 2015


Re'Neisha Lee was the 6th president of BSLS, serving summer 2015 to summer 2016. 


Dajuh Sawyer was the 7th president of BSLS, serving summer 2016 to spring 2017. 


Tajae Jones is BSLS 8th president, serving spring 2017 to spring 2018.


Brianne Pate is BSLS FAMU 9th president, serving spring 2018 to spring 2020.

We Need Your Support Today!

© 2019 by Big Sister Little Sister |  Terms of Use  |   Privacy Policy

BSLS FAMU 18-19 E-Board